Undergraduate Catalog


The College of Arts and Sciences administration provides daily support for faculty, students, and staff in realizing our mission. 

Office of the President

Interim President David Ellis

Executive Assistant/Board Relations and Assistant Secretary Moira Domann

Executive Assistant to the President Annette Lanier

Vice President, Secretary of the College, and General Counsel TBA

Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Secretary, and General Counsel Leslie Thomas

Dean of Diversity and Inclusion Janet Steverson

Ombudsperson Valerie White

Office of the Provost

Vice President and Provost Jane Monnig Atkinson

Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning Mark Figueroa

Dean of Religious and Spiritual Life Mark Duntley

Director of the Ronna and Eric Hoffman Gallery of Contemporary Art
Linda Tesner

Director of Campus Safety Tim O’Dwyer

Chief Technology Officer Adam Buchwald

Director of Client Services Kelly Wainwright BA ’90, MAT ’99

Director of Information Systems Brad Wilkin BS ’88

Director of Infrastructure Trevor Dodson

Director of Instructional Media Services Patrick Ryall

Office of the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences Bruce Suttmeier

Executive Assistant Terri Banasek

Associate Dean for Faculty Development Naiomi Cameron

Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs John Krussel

Assistant Dean for Student Academic Success and Retention Katie McFaddin

Registrar Judy Finch

Director of Academic Advising Janet Davidson

Director of Academic English Studies Laura Shier

Director of the Symbolic and Quantitative Resource Center Margot Black

Director of Overseas and Off-Campus Programs Blythe Knott

Director of Sponsored Research Kelly DelFatti

Director of the Aubrey R. Watzek Library Mark Dahl

Director of the Writing Center John Holzwarth

Office of the Dean for Enrollment and Communications

Dean for Enrollment and Communications Lisa D. Meyer

Director of Admissions Erica L. Johnson BA ’98

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions Erika Lynn Quiggins

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions Karin Dobbins Sherer

Associate Dean of Admissions and East Coast Regional Representative Peter McKay

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions Sara Calvert-Kubrom BA ’06

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions Caitlin Harper BA ’10

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment Nial Rele

Assistant Dean of Admissions Serena Ancheta BA ’12

Assistant Dean of Admissions Hollie Elliott MA ’16

Admissions Counselor Kade Peden BA ’13

Director of Financial Aid Anastacia Dillon

Associate Director of Financial Aid Karen Fobert

Associate Director of Financial Aid Sheila Yacob

Assistant Director of Financial Aid Araceli Cruz

Assistant Director of Financial Aid Kelsey Neussl BA ’09

Financial Aid Counselor Jessica Black

Executive Director of Public Affairs and Communications Joe Becker

Director of Marketing and Communications Stacey Nichols Kim BA ’94

Director of Multimedia and Internal Communications Vanessa Holmgren

Director of New Media Morgan Grether

Director of Public Relations Roy Kaufmann

Senior Communications Officer and Art Director Amy Drill

Senior Communications Officer and Editor, Chronicle Shelly Meyer

Office of the Dean of Students

Dean of Students Anna Gonzalez

Associate Dean of Alumni, Students, and Parent Engagement Andrew McPheeters

Associate Dean of Students and Director of International Students and Scholars Brian White

Associate Dean of Students, Director of Wellness Services, and Chief Psychologist John Hancock

Assistant Dean of Student Rights and Responsibilities Charlie Ahlquist

Director of Physical Education and Athletics Shana Levine

Director of College Outdoors Joe Yuska

Director of Housing and Orientation Sandi Bottemiller

Director of Student Activities Jason Feiner

Interim Director of Inclusion and Multicultural Engagement Angela Buck

Director of Student Health Service Margaret Upton

Director of Student Leadership and Service Harold McNaron

Director of Student Support Services Rachel Orlansky

Director of the Career Center Rocky Campbell

Associate Director of the Career Center Nina Olken

Associate Director of the Career Center Adonica DeVault

Associate Director of Counseling Services Michelle Kirton

Associate Director of Health Promotion and Wellness Melissa Osmond

Senior Associate Athletic Director Mark Pietrok

Associate Director of Physical Education and Athletics Sharon Sexton

Division of Finance

Vice President for Business and Finance and Treasurer of the College Alan Finn

Chief Investment Officer Carl B. Vance

Executive Assistant Billy Walker

Associate Vice President for Finance/Controller Andrea Dooley

Director of Accounting Marietta Lawson BS ’79

Director of the Bookstore Janet Kelley

Director of Campus Events Sherron Stonecypher BS ’92

Senior Director of Financial Planning and Analysis Katherine Shallenberger

Director of Student and Departmental Account Services Cheri Blatner 

Assistant Treasurer Michael Waddell

Associate Vice President for Facilities Michel George

Associate Vice President for Human Resources Heyke Kirkendall-Baker

Division of Institutional Advancement

Vice President for Institutional Advancement Josh Walter

Executive Assistant/Board Relations and Assistant Secretary Moira Domann

Associate Vice President and Director of Development Aaron Whiteford

Senior Director of Philanthropy Betty Krejci

Director of Advancement Services Lauren Lottman

Director of Annual Giving Stephen LeBoutillier

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations TBA

Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship Christine Atchison

Director of Gift Planning Michael Davis

Director of Prospect Research Khoi Dinh